GENUINE

Like a thief I stand

Stare

Like a cat misplaced

Missing the masters love

Am here cowardly looking at you

You go away

Coz you don’t want to see me

I will cry and I will not miss you

I will tell my friends not

I will put you off

Like diminishing fire

I will forget you like my high dreams

I am desperate because am alone

 You gave me comfort

But I will not miss it

How I wish it was all genuine

I wish I loved you

How you loved me

I could have left

Coz sure it wasn’t real

Bye

How I wish you helped me count stars again

Sitted in the dark and caddle

But thank you

I wish it was genuine

Ellyjoy

Author: ellyjoy

A student at Kenyatta university. An artist and bold.

2 thoughts on “GENUINE”

Leave a Reply

